Broker Settings

A more in-depth look at the Broker settings and configuration.

This component outlines the global settings for the broker. Here, you can configure the following properties:

  • Session Duration: Your session will expire after the configured amount of time. The default is 30 minutes up to a maximum of 12 hours.

  • Use rolling validity: Whenever there is session activity, the session expiration time is reset to 30 minutes again.

  • Cancel behaviour: You can choose how the cancel button will behave when pressed. There are two options:

    • Show selection screen

    • Go to SP

  • Organisation information: These are all required fields.

    • Organisation name

    • Organisation display name

    • Organisation URL

  • Contact person: You can define a list of contacts by expanding the contact person section. The fields you can define are:

    • Type of contact person: Technical, Support, Administrative, Billing or Other.

    • First name

    • Last name

    • Company

    • Email address

    • Phone number

  • Certificate expiration notification: You can define which email addresses need to be notified when an SP certificate is about the expire. Configurable fields are:

    • Email addresses to be notified before the certificate expires. Press enter to add multiple addresses. Emails will be sent every day until the certificate is renewed.

    • The number of days before certificate expiration that notifications will be sent to the added email addresses.

  • Message log retention period: You can configure how long the messages in the Broker Message Log will be retained. This can be configured in months or days.

    • NOTE: Changing this setting will cause automatic deletion of the messages in the message log. Deleted messages cannot be restored.

    • Deletion happens daily at 01:00 CET.